Two weeks before start Stockholm Archipelago Raid 2016

26 Teams with participants from Great Britain, Germany, Netherlands, Norway, South Africa, USA and Sweden will participate in the 2016 edition of the Stockholm Archipelago Raid. Six teams are mixed and one is female which is by far a record number of women in this pretty though long distance race! The female team is also the youngest with Ida Svensson, 19, sailing with Therese Antman, 27. The Raid will be held from Thursday 25th until Sunday 28th.

Check Points (preliminary) Stockholm Archipelago Raid 2016To win the Mixed class you might have to win the Mens class too. The defending F18 World Champion Gunnar Larsen sail with his wife Lisa (former World Champion and Olympic bronze medalist in 470) and the Nacra 17/Formula 18 specialists Elke Delnooz/Jeroen van Leeuwen (3rd overall in the European Championship 2016) are competing in this class. Both Jeroen and Gunnar has sailed “Archipelago Raids” before.

The defending Raid Champion Tomas Westergren, 29 has paired up with last year 2nd Rasmus Rosengren (Nacra 17, AC youth skipper) and will have to sail as consistent as last year to win again. Nordic Champion and raid-experts Fredrik Karlsson and Niklas Nordblom are also in the race to win and several other teams will make every minute count during the 4 days of intense racing.


Participant list (2016-08-08):

Country Class First-Name Last-Name Crew-Name Crew-LastName
SWE Women Ida Svensson Therese Antman
GER Mixed Christian Schütz Anne-Marie Dorner
NED Mixed Elke Delnooz Jeroen van Leeuwen
NED Mixed Gunnar Larsen Lisa Larsen
NED/SWE Mixed Heinke Woudenberg Roman Pixell
RSA Mixed Andrew Walker Susan Walker
SWE Mixed Greta Lillienau Daniel Johansson
GBR Men Peter Middleton Neil Young
GBR Men Ben Clothier James Fox
GER Men Stefan Hansen-Schmidt Michael Schleicher
NED Men Bas Paumen Pieter Oskam
NOR Men Kristian Ask Andre Ugland
SWE Men Lars Linder Erik Brunnberg
SWE Men Leff Dahl Roger Boden
SWE Men Henrik Almstedt Casper Seifert
SWE Men Leo Asved Stefan Alsved
SWE Men Ola Persson Tommy Selin
SWE Men Rasmus Rosengren Tomas Westergren
SWE Men Fredrik Karlsson Niklas Nordblom
SWE Men Max Oden Janis Murnieks
SWE Men Anders Tengbom Stefan Engstrand
SWE Men Nils Resvik Johan Lindeberg
SWE Men John-Christian Eriksson Mikael Åfors
SWE Men Daniel Holfve Calle Schön
SWE Men Mårten Wikner Mortimer Lillienau
SWE/USA Men Gregory Simmons AJ Sawyer

Many famous sailors from all over the world have competed in the different raids over the years. For a full list of winners of the Archipelago Raid / Raid Revenge and Stockholm Archipelago Raid, see the F18 hall of fame.

More info: