Still time to join Multihull Legends in La Ballena Alegre

Iordanis Paschalidis & Konstantinos Trigonis, 2018 European & World Champions

Sailing in general and F18 in particular belong to the (very) few disciplines where the opportunity is given to pure amateurs to compete with top world athletes, from round the world racers, like Franck Cammas, to America’s Cup skippers, like James Spithill & Glenn Ashby, and 2019 Worlds will not bend the rules : please have a look at the shortlist below.

So do not hesitate to join the 125 teams who already registered to enter next world event to be sailed in La Ballena Alegre from 27th June to 4th July, deadline being by 24th June… You won’t regret !

Darren Bundock

F18 World Champion, 2004, 2005, 2007 & 2011
F18 Vice World Champion 2010
Bronze, F18 Worlds 2002 & 2003
Seven times Tornado World Champion
Silver Medalist, 2000 & 2008 Olympics
Mitch Booth

F18 World Champion, 2000, 2001 & 2003
F18 Vice World Champion, 2004, 2005 & 2007
Bronze, F18 Worlds 2013
Silver Medalist, 1996 Olympics
Bronze Medalist, 1992 Olympic
Dany Paschalidis
Kostas Trigonis
F18 World Champions 2018
F18 European Champions 2018
Eight times Tornado World Champions
Brett Burvill
Max Puttman
Tornado World Champion 2019
F18 European Vice Champion 2016
Patrick Demesmaeker
Gilles Tas
F18 European Champions, 2016
F18 Vice World Champions, 2017
Pablo Völker
Juan Martin Benitez
F18 World Champions 2016

Gavin ColbyF18 Vice World Champion 2003 & 2004