St Barth Cata Cup 2017 – Formula 18 teams worldwide on their way to the Carib

Just a couple of days left before the containers will be opened and the teams can start building their boats. Mondaymorning November 13th at 7 AM they will retrieve their boats and start with all preperations. Race will start on Thursday November 16th, on Sunday November 19th we will know who wins this special 10th edition!

No less than 6 teams who won previous St Barth Cata Cup editions will show up at the start. So will Emmanuel Boulogne (F18 World Champion in 2003) & Tanguy Kervyn be there who won the first edition of the Cata Cup in 2008. The 2010 winners John Casey & Dalton Tebo and 2012 winnenrs Enrique & Keki Figueroa will also join.


After Matthieu Vandame had a very successful 2012 winning the F18 Worlds and EuroCat, a year later he took the gold together with Franck Cammas. For Patrick Demesmaeker 2015 was a great year where he won the St Barth Cata Cup with Olivier Gagliani and also the Dutch nationals, a year later he became F18 European Champ. Pierre Le Chainche & Antoine Joubert won the last edition of the Cata Cup.

If you want to know more about all our Formula 18 famous winners, have a look at the Formula 18 Hall of Fame on our website. When you click on the winners you’ll see the detailed results of that specific event.

Curious who will join this 10th edition? Have a look here. Full (race) program can be found here.

Official website St. Barth Cata Cup