2022 Worrell 1000 goes to Team Australia

Rod Waterhouse and team

After 13 (long) legs and 87 hours, 40 minutes, & 44 seconds spent on the water, Rod waterhouse & crew Chris way catch 2022 Worrell 1000 win, ahead Team Fast Forward Composites (Tommy Gonzalez-Sam Ingham, 2nd) and Team Rudee’s (Randy Smyth-Dalton Tebo, 3rd).

It is to stress all 13 entered teams did finished this pretty tough 2022 edition, so congrats to all of them.

We have to pay tribute to OA and Race Committe too, for succeeding in building up such an amazing event just after Covid pandemic.

The F18 Class is whatever the case really proud to have been selected to sail the event, then returning to the very origin of the formula, created in 1993 for true long distance racing.

More detailed info to follow.