Youth Titles – Pierre Sicouri Perpetual Trophy

After Pierre Sicouri, former Italian F18 Chair, sadly passed away in 2009, his family presented a perpetual trophy to be given to first under 23 years old team ranked at F18 Worlds in order to keep his memory alive among young sailors.
Please find list of awardees below.

2010CVB Erquy – FRAVittorio Bissaro & Lamberto Cesari (ITA)
2011Balatonfüred YC – HUNCharles Hainneville & David Fanouillère (FRA)
2012Alamitos Bay YC – CA – USATaylor Reiss & Matthew Whitehead (USA)
2013Marina di Grosseto – ITATaylor Reiss & Matthew Whitehead (USA)
2014Ballyholme YC – IRLTaylor Reiss & Matthew Whitehead (USA)
2015Kieler YC – GERTaylor Reiss & Matthew Whitehead (USA)
2016YC Argentino – ARGAlexander Schewe & Enrique Schickendantz (URU)
2017Vallensbaek YC – DENAntoine Ferrec & Foucauld Delaplace (FRA)
2018Sarasota SS – FL – USAMark Brunsvold & Matthew King (USA)
2019CV La Ballena Alegre – ESPEstela Jentsch Steimer (GER) & Dimitris Tassios (GRE)